Stepping out of my comfort zone

Last month I challenged myself to put together and wear an outfit I normally wouldn’t reach for in my day to day life. So when my best friend came to visit sporting a super cool Iron Maiden band tee I just knew I had to borrow it!

IMG_8072

The piece was a vintage wash black tee with some super cool Iron Maiden graphics, it was definitely something I didn’t have in my wardrobe!

IMG_8010.jpg

I paired the tee with a black pleated skirt and my good ole bright red Superga’s. Oh and I just didn’t think the outfit would be complete without my brand new naked vice cross body bag.

IMG_8033.jpg

All in all I think it was challenge complete! The ensemble felt strange at first but after spending a few hours walking around town,  it definitely grew on me. Would I wear this outfit again? Probably! It was fun and super comfortable, plus I felt really cool and somewhat empowered in this ensemble. Looks like I just need to find myself a rocking . band tee of my own.

IMG_8041.jpg

This month I challenge you to challenge yourself,  wear something you normally wouldn’t for  a day. You never know it just might surprise you, I know I  certainly was.

Kind Regards

Simply Remi xox

Leave a Reply

